Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Cancer and Blood Care Specialists

Hematologists & Oncologists located in Santa Ana, CA

63 total reviews

Cancer and Blood Care Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cancer and Blood Care Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ruben P.
Submitted 11/07/19
Very caring and attentive. Great staff
Richard W.
Submitted 10/10/19
Have been coming here for well over a year...Doctor Otis is an exceptional caring and detailed Doctor. The entire staff from check in to check out along with the nurses and PA’s are absolutely amazing. Understanding, caring and compassionate, it doesn’t get better than this....
Ruby L.
Submitted 10/09/19
Friendly staff, keep patients appointment in a timely manner
Brian And Carolyn S.
Submitted 10/05/19
Our experiences have been a quality # 10 with Physician Skill, diagnostic skills, &wisdom from years of experience to give the very best in appropriate personal/ individual care. Dr. Alexson’s personal interaction with his patients is commsurate with his professional expertise and enthusiastic Integrity to care for and bring the best quality of life available in today’s challenging medical scene. We value and appreciate our exemplary care from Dr. Alexson and his fine staff and office support. Our heartfelt gratitude for the Very best of care & caring, Dr. Alexson, Staff & Office support. Sincerely, Brian and Carolyn Shipway
Teresa S.
Submitted 10/05/19
My wait was minimal, everyone I came in contact was so professional. My questions were answered in detail.
Laura H.
Submitted 10/05/19
My experience with doctor Otis is always wonderful but it seems like the wait in the waiting room and the actual room before they get there is getting longer and longer. That is something that I wish would change. I have family members that come to support me and making them wait makes be anxious.
Eleanor P.
Submitted 10/05/19
no problems,just a monthly visit a nd results of pet scan
Peter C.
Submitted 10/04/19
Other than wait time I have had a very pleasant and soothing experience. Dr Otis and her staff are very caring and extremely competent.
Deborah M.
Submitted 12/02/18
Dr. Otis is one of the most compassionate physicians I have ever had and who always makes herself available to any questions I may have. She is going to be with me for many years to follow-up and I know I can count on her for the best advice.
Freddi P.
Submitted 11/27/18
Dr. Otis is always kind and listens and give suggestion. Always there when you need her for anything. On time on all appointments. She take her time to talk and find what your questions are. Asks what your feeling and what can be change to make things improve. She is honest on all the questions I've asked, that's so important. Also Dr. Otis and my PCP Dr. Khoshrou communicate which some doctors don't do. This I appreciate they both know what's going on with me. Dr. Otis is my BEST! I'm so fortunate that I chose Dr. Otis.
Melinda M.
Submitted 11/26/18
Amazing care and knowledge of my situation.
Pauline G.
Submitted 11/25/18
I've received the best care from Dr. Otis! She's considerate, concerned, and understanding. She truly shows that she cares and goes above and beyond her abilities to provide me with the best utmost care.
Louise J.
Submitted 11/23/18
Dr. Otis is awesome. So “present”, attentive, and personable. I have never felt more cared for by a doctor or healthcare practitioner than with Dr Otis. She talks to me like a person rather than just another patient. Thank you! And, the staff is always so happy and helpful.
Theodore L.
Submitted 11/22/18
Dr Alexson is not only my oncologist but is my primary. He is thorough & exact to my well being.
Sonya B.
Submitted 11/20/18
My experience with Dr Otis is excellent. She listens and makes recommendations advises when needed and overall l feel cared about as a patient. She is very thorough to my medical needs. Thank you for being such an excellent doctor!
Jim N.
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. Otis and her staff have been treating me since April 2018. Dr. Otis has always given me her undivided attention when I meet with her. She'll spend as much time as needed with me, explaining thoroughly all that is specific to my treatment and answering any questions I might have. I can honestly say the same for her staff. I have never arrived for an appointment where I wasn't greeted with a smile and ask how my day was going. Britney and Gina have been GREAT during my treatments (very attentive) Jim
Nerissa C.
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr Otis and her staff have always been very supportive and accommodating. Thank you so much.
Rob E.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr Alexson was courteous,friendly and professional. I received a copy of my lab results and had a great experience working with the nurses to understand the new patient portal. Thank you, Dr Alexson.
Beverly Y.
Submitted 11/19/18
Everyone is so nice. I do miss Brittany.
Daniel G.
Submitted 11/19/18
Great doctor, excellent service